Dr Ambedkar college, Deekshabhoomi Department of Chemistry

Chemical Society Installation

Date: 8/9/2018

REPORT

Chemical Society for the academic session 2018-2019 was installed in the presence of Dr B J Ghiya, Emeritus Scientist and Ex- Professor Institute of Science, Nagpur. The welcome address was given by Dr Deepa Panhekar Head, Department of Chemistry. Dr Deepa Panhekar informed the students about the objectives of chemical society and shed light on various activities conducted by students in the previous academic sessions under the aegis of chemical society. Dr B J Ghiya congratulated the students for being part of the chemical society . He said these activities help students in developing various skills such as leadership, communication, team work , convincing abilities, creativity, decision making, sharing of ideas etc. This experience will help students in facing career related challenges ahead. The members were assigned following positions in the Chemical Society. Ms Prerana Bhoyar , Secretary, Chemical Society conducted the programme . Ms Snehal Apturkar , Member, Chemical Society proposed vote of thanks.

Mr. Sanket Banpurkar (M. Sc II) - President

Ms. Prerana Bhoyar (M. Sc I) - Secretary

- Mr. Sarang Kamble (M. Sc I) Member
- Ms. Sharvari Kulkarni (M. Sc I) Member
- Ms. Layashree Dhargave (M. Sc I) Member
- Ms. Sharvari Kulkarni (M. Sc I) Member
- Ms Rutuja Raut (M. Sc II) Member

- Mr. Shringar Ramteke (M. Sc II) Member
- Ms. Snehal Apturkar (M. Sc I) Member
- Mr. Rahul Bisen (M. Sc I) Member
- Mr. Shubham Tembhare (B Sc III) Member
- Ms. Nikita Patle (B Sc II) -Member
- Mr. Tarun Patil (B Sc I) -Member
- Mr. Ritwik Ukey (B Sc I) -Member



Dr B J Ghiya delivering speech



Chemical society members with Dr B. J. Ghiya and staff members